Finding the Titanic tells the story of disaster and survival. What do you think the survivors may have felt as they escaped the ship? How do you think they felt as they watched the giant ship sink into the sea? What about when they were rescued? Can you imagine how the survivors must have felt even years after the accident? Share your thoughts with the group on these serious questions.
noelia
9/15/2011 05:36:20 am

i am so sad that what happen to the titanic i wish i wasent in that p.s i watch the movie last night 9/14/11

Reply
angel143
9/15/2011 05:39:44 am

I think they felt sad because a lot of moms dads even children have died on the titanic.

Reply
Mrs. Myers
9/15/2011 05:39:51 am

Noelia, do you think the survivors felt any other emotions besides sadness?

Reply
Joey999
9/15/2011 05:40:38 am

dear mrs Myers i like the story Finding The Titanic it is awesome its cool when the titanic sinks.but it is sad because people die.People risk there lives.And you are the fantastic most awesome teacher ever. Your Student Joey

Reply
Meredith:)
9/15/2011 05:41:22 am

I thought the story was very sad in general. Just as my thinking. I know they must of felt very scared and like, "What's going to happen next? Will the boat sink? Will I get to see my family again?" For me, watching the boat sink in the movie, and the story was disturbing. When they were rescued, I wasn't suprised that not many people didn't come back and survive. The survivors - wow. I'm imagining what the SURVIVORS must of felt like. Amazed, suprized, relieved, and heartbroken for the ones who had seen their brothers, sisters, and parents not coming back. My thoughts, well I was tearing up. The Titanic. The largest ship in the world. Why would this, magical ship have to sink within four days?

Meredith:)

Reply
noelia
9/15/2011 05:41:43 am

scared worried emothanal

Reply
jordan
9/15/2011 05:41:44 am

I think they felt sad because lots of people die in the Titanic.I think how they felt when they got rescued is sad and happy.I think how the survivors felt years after the accident happy.When they watched the ship got sank I think they really sad.

Reply
jessica
9/15/2011 05:41:45 am

i think that they felt kinduv scared but happy. when they saw the ship go down i think they felt sad for the people who didn't make it.when they got rescued maybe releaft and happy.i can't realy imagine that?

Reply
Teia
9/15/2011 05:43:13 am

i think they felt worried and not safe and when the ship was sinking they felt really bad that all the people died when it was sinking. when they were resuced they were like i cant belive it that i am alive but some of the other people were sad cause there family died.i cant imagine that

Reply
jhasmine
9/15/2011 05:43:31 am

surrvivors,it means you are ok.
if there is like a accident, and you escaped.I think the surrvivors were scared.

Reply
joseph
9/15/2011 05:44:10 am

i think they would be happy cause they were saved,and they would feel sad cause maybe theyre friends and theyre family was still on.

Reply
REY
9/15/2011 05:44:11 am

I think it was sad,and I think the survivos was sad to

Reply
angel143
9/15/2011 05:44:13 am

I think they felt sad when the titanic was sinking because a lot have died on the titanic.

Reply
Mrs. Myers
9/15/2011 05:44:18 am

Joey, I am glad that you are enjoying my class, but what I really want to know is more about how you think the survivors in the story felt. Do you think they felt any other emotions besides sadness?

Reply
ben 24
9/15/2011 05:44:20 am

I think the survivers felt scared. I also think that they felt relived when they were rescued. I felt sad when I heard the story of the Titanic.

Reply
Braden501
9/15/2011 05:45:56 am

They felt scared and shocked as they tried to find there way up to the deck to get a spot in the life boats for them and there fellow passengers.I think they felt sad for such a grand ship to sink and they must have hated to see the passengers who couldn't get a life boat drown in the ice cold water.I think they were glad when they were rescued by the rescue ship the CARPATHIA.They problbly didn't speak of there expereince until the end of there lives they were problbly to shocked to speak about it.

Reply
tina
9/15/2011 05:46:06 am

I think they feel they are fortunate to be alive

Reply
Mrs. Myers
9/15/2011 05:46:24 am

Angel, would you be willing to do a google search on the Titanic death toll and post that number?

Reply
mikie
9/15/2011 05:46:32 am


I think they felt scared and sad that pepole left behind on the Titanic. When it went down and they will never forget that terrifying moment and they will never forget the pepole that died.I also think they felt surprised that they survived the titanic.But the survivers they might be sad that there family members died

Reply
eli
9/15/2011 05:47:16 am

I think they bad for the people that lost there lives.I think they are greatful to survive the acident.

Reply
trent
9/15/2011 05:48:07 am

l think the people are scared because some of them almost died and lots of them did die .l think the people who did servive didnt like it when it sack and droke and l think the people liked it when thay got saved. l think the sevivers woundnt like to go on a cruseship

Reply
Maggie
9/15/2011 05:48:27 am

I think that they felt relievied and scared. Probaly sad,worried,and also sad about the ship and people. I think relievied,happy,and thankful that they were alive. I can imagine how they felt. If I was in the accident I would`ve felt scared,excited,worried, and also sad that the ship sunk. AND also sad that all the passengers died.

Reply
Tommy909Mineman
9/15/2011 05:49:06 am

I think they felt really releived that they survived and they probably felt worried about the people that didn't survive.I think the people felt scared and sad that the Titanic sank into the ocean.When they got rescued I was happy because they survived and they can finally go back to their home but i also felt worried about the people who couldn't survive.I think everyone that survived wanted to go on the Titanic one more time so they can see all the wonderful things that were in the Titanic.They probably wanted to find the Titanic in the ocean and see how it looks like at this time.

Reply
Mrs. Myers for Ricky
9/15/2011 05:50:32 am

This is what Ricky thinks:

i think the survivors where to scare when the ship went down but when they saw a light they where scare any more

Reply
ariana
9/15/2011 05:50:40 am

I think they felt scard,reiived that they were off the Titanic,and worried for the other passengers. I also think that felt cold and sad to see the floating palace sink.I think they might still be terrifid of ships.
p.s I can't imagane how the felt.

Reply
klara
9/15/2011 05:51:16 am

I think that that the survivors felt sad for the people that were still on board as they rowed away to find a rescueship.I think they felt worried about the ship as it sank to the bottom of the sea.Maybe they felt glad to be on land.I think they felt sad.

Reply
Adrian AJT 80
9/15/2011 05:52:19 am

i think they were scared and in shock that they had to find there way up to the deck and get on the life boat and wacth the Titanic sink.

Reply
CATIEMAREE247
9/15/2011 05:52:57 am

I think that the survivors probraly felt very moody ,because a lot of there loved ones were left behind. When the TITANIC,sunk a lot of people were killed. When they were rescued they probraly felt very bad.

Reply
Mrs. Myers
9/15/2011 05:53:22 am

Class, I am really impressed with the effort you have put into your answers so far. Each week, I see improvement in getting your thoughts onto the page. I'm sending you a big pat on the back! Signed, your teacher

Reply
aris123456789(:
9/15/2011 05:54:33 am

I think that they felt happy that they survived.I think that they felt really sad all the people that they loved died.I think they felt happy that they got rescued. THE END

Reply
funky oso christian labasan123
9/15/2011 05:56:57 am

it was a great loss of life and probaly the surivors felt heart broken

Reply
manguyen
9/15/2011 05:57:53 am

I think they feel very fortunate

Reply
Mrs. Myers for Meredith
9/15/2011 06:03:35 am

Meredith posted:

I thought the story was very sad in general. Just as my thinking. I know they must of felt very scared and like, "What's going to happen next? Will the boat sink? Will I get to see my family again?" For me, watching the boat sink in the movie, and the story was disturbing. When they were rescued, I wasn't suprised that not many people didn't come back and survive. The survivors - wow. I'm imagining what the SURVIVORS must of felt like. Amazed, suprized, relieved, and heartbroken for the ones who had seen their brothers, sisters, and parents not coming back. My thoughts, well I was tearing up. The Titanic. The largest ship in the world. Why would this, magical ship have to sink within four days?

Meredith:)

Reply
angel
9/15/2011 06:04:34 am

the titanic death toll is 1,560

Reply
Maryam popstar girl
9/15/2011 06:04:38 am

I think that they felt relifed and happy beacause they survived, and they might feel happy for there selves.When the people saw the Titanic hit an iceberg and sink they felt really sad,and maybe they knew they were they going to die but some people survied.They were really really proud when they were rescued.They must forgot about it.

Reply
Christian:)
9/15/2011 11:46:01 am

They probably felt extremely sad and scared that people lost their lives and that they might lose there lives. It was an exciting story,but very sad to read.I can't even imagine the terror they felt as they watched the largest ship in the world sink.It makes us realize nothing in life is guaranteed.Even though they said the ship was unsinkable it sank on its first and last voyage. The survivors must have remembered that moment for the rest of their lives.I hope nothing that bad will ever happen to anyone again.If i was on that ship I would be terrified and crying for my life.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Blog Information

    This is a place for us to answer a weekly question or practice a new skill. Sometimes, there will be a homework assignment here. Please remember to answer questions completely. Be sure to use your name only and not nicknames or symbols.
    *** All posts will be approved by Mrs. Myers before they are posted to the blog.

    Archives

    December 2011
    October 2011
    September 2011
    August 2011

    Categories

    All